Mother Theresa is the person who, I believe, is the personification of compassion. I admire her and what she did. Loving unconditionally takes a special understanding of who people are at the soul’s level. Serving selflessly takes knowing ourselves on that same deep level.

Daily life makes me grumpy and feel wasted. As the day goes on, managing the family makes me frustrated and I lose site of the bigger picture. I start micro-managing every detail of everyone’s life.  The reality is that these people are the ones I love and have committed myself to care for.They are special and alive and a miracle of actuality, I need to be more understanding. Being a caretaker is my miracle.

My goal today is easy, I need to cultivate compassion… make it grow from all the dark hiding places, one little moment at a time.  Remembering to be a little more kind when frustration tries to make me snappy.  It’s a seed I want to plant for myself and my kids. I truly believe that what people shine forth effects those around them and it creates a ripple effect. I want to see more compassion in the world so I need to be more compassionate.  It seems so simple when I say it. I just need to remember to do it, that’s the hard part.

Peace, Love, Hope, Joy

Kate

Leave a Reply

