Hello, I am Kate 🙂 Welcome to my journey. I am sick and tired of feeling hopeless and lost. After years of amateur study in most of the main religions and philosophy of the the world and I lot of amateur study in science and physics, I still don’t feel like I have the mental stability, the happiness, I know I should have on a daily basis.

This experiment I am starting is going to be my journey into what it really takes for me to be happy and stable every day of my life. I am not a writer so I apologize up front for not being perfect in my grammar or spelling. I can’t let the details stop me from starting.

A little about me…. I am 41, a wife and  mother. Mostly I would describe myself as an artist because that is one of my passions in life. I spend hours each day working on various art projects. One thing that makes my life unique is that I am the mother to 13 children, yes really.  Only 9 are still at home but still… I need to find my peace and happiness so I can be a good mom to these loud, screaming, precious angles.

From an early age I knew what it meant to be stressed out. I suffer from an anxiety disorder and have some personality disorders thrown in for fun.  It all just means that I am afraid of a lot of stuff most people take for granted. I’m like the little dog that gets his toe accidentally stepped on and wont ever come near you again.  My brain is a little over protective and I always, always have my escape planned out of any situation.  I am also a little ADD so sticking with things is hard.  I usually have 5 or 6 projects going on at once so I always have something new that I can focus on without getting board.  When I am sick or on stress overload I start to feel depressed and that is when I want to have skills in place so I can pull myself back up and be okay without making those around me suffer… or… *aka* I can be a real b**ch!

In my mind I have a picture of what a happy life looks like but I am certain that when I figure this sh*t out it won’t look the same, it never does.  My goal is to work through various art projects and find my way on the path.  I want to use my art as a reminder of the lesson I learn while making that piece. I need visual triggers all around me to remind myself of how I want to be.  I think after a while my ideas will become part of me. I want explore mental health, physical health and spiritual health… I know they are all part of the same circle, each one effecting the others.

Let’s get this thing going and see where it leads.

Peace, Love, Hope, Joy,

Kate 🙂

I think this video is a great introduction to my blog.  We are all made of the same energy, it flows through the universe and gives us consciousness.  The answers to all of our questions can be found by exploring the interconnection of everything.

2 thoughts on “Happy Life Experiment

Leave a Reply

